52 DAYS TO GO!

Goodness, I cannot believe that in 52 days we shall all be at Westminster talking to Members of Parliament! That has gone SO quickly, doesn’t seem that long ago at all that I got a call from JDRF asking whether I would be co-chair!!

My family and I have been busy with various preparations, as I imagine many other delegates and their families are too. Our Scrapbooks from JDRF have arrived, so just sorting out what exactly to put in it. Some hard hitting facts in the books too, but these MP’s need to know the facts.

We’ve also attempted to arrange a meeting with out local MP Mr Mark Hoban, however as he belongs to part of the Government in Westminster, is incredibly busy so this was not possible and understandably so. However he is hoping to be able to attend on the 25th next month so a massive thank you to Mark Hoban MP.

We’ve sorted out my press releases, and have sent them out. Now just awaiting a response from the local media and papers!

I’m also busy writing a new speech, and sorting out a Powerpoint presentation to go alongside it ready for JDRF’s Patrons evening on the 29th this month. Which I am so excited to be speaking at! George Dove and his mum Emma will also be there too. I’m hoping my Mum or someone will take a few photographs from the evening so I can show you guys after.

The following day, George and I and our Mums are doing a whole run through in London, of what will be happening at the Type 1 Parliament next month at Westminster. Really looking forward to this, and hopefully will be able to post an update throughout the day on the 30th to let you know how it is going.

Right, think that is it for now and I’ve covered just about everything.

Thanks again for reading,

Amy x

Below is a photograph of my Scrapbook that I am yet to personalise ready for T1 Parliament!

Leave a Reply

